Welcome to the first edition of the Ahavas Shalom Building Blog, where we’ll try to keep you up-to-date on what is happening with the new construction.

The building committee consists of four Ahavas Shalom members: Hananiah Lasker, Shimon Solway, Naftali Kaplan and Lev Seltzer.

This past week the committee had a meeting with David Miller, the Architect, and Dan Schaeffer, the Engineering Consultant. We discussed the various construction options available to us, and then developed a procedure which will enable us to decide which method to select.

Look for more Building Blog updates in the future, both in print and on www.ahavasshalom.org/bb.